Leicestershire and Rutland Tourist Information

Leicestershire and Rutland Tourist and Visitor Information with links to heritage, nature and tourist attractions, many with brief details of disabled access. Leicester is the county town and administrative centre of Leicestershire. Rutland known for being the smallest county in the England is centred on Rutland Water with Oakham being the county town a traditional market town with old buildings and market square. The principal towns of Leicestershire are Leicester, Loughborough and Melton Mowbray (of Melton Mowbray Pork Pie fame) and on the food theme this is also one of the three counties in which Stilton Cheese is made.


Official Tourist Websites





Other Tourist Websites




Wildlife Trusts and Nature

Leicestershire & Rutland Wildlife Trust - www.lrwt.org.uk



Search our site