Merseyside Tourist Information

Merseyside Tourist and Visitor Information with links to heritage, nature and tourist attractions, many with brief details of disabled access. Merseyside is a Metropolitan County in the North West of England, the "county" is made up of the City of Liverpool and the Metropolitan Boroughs of Knowsley, St Helens, Sefton and Wirral all indipendant authorities, there is no Merseyside County Council. The City of Liverpool is at the centre of the region and is home to many galleries, museums and performing arts venues, it was the home town of The Beetles and previously a UNESCO world heritage site.


Official Tourist Websites


Other Tourist Websites


Tourism Videos


Day Tripper - Liverpool from

Southport - The Place To Be! from


Former UNESCO World Heritage Site

Liverpool had its World Heritage status revoked in 2021 after a UN committee found developments threatened the value of the city's waterfront though it is still a worthwhile visit.

Liverpool – Maritime Mercantile City -


Wildlife Trusts and Nature

Lancashire, Manchester and North Merseyside Wildlife Trust -



Search our site